CURRICULUM DAYS & TERM DATES 2021

2021 Curriculum Days & Term Dates

Term 1 – Wednesday 27th January - Planning for 2021 school year

  • Roles & Responsibilities

  • Curriculum structure

  • SWPBS – Wellbeing program

  • Team planning

  • Assessment schedule

Term 2 – Monday 7th June – Report Writing

Term 3 – Friday 27th August – Sharing Best Practice

  • Showcase of practice at Chelsea PS – open to all teachers, aides, psychologist, speech pathologists & interested parents.

Key Note Speakers & Panel Focus

·         Systematic Synthetic Phonics: Whole school literacy improvement

·         Beyond phonics – Building quality readers and writers novice – skilled

·         Implementing EDI (Explicit Direct Instruction) across Primary & Secondary settings


Workshop Focus

Four workshops will be run throughout the day – all participants will have the opportunity to participate in all workshops.

  • Connecting Systematic Synthetic Phonics and Morphology

  • Explicit Direction Instruction Lesson Structure

  • Maths Acquisition - A visual approach to mastery: From concrete to pictorial to abstract - Singapore Bar Model

  • The Power of Daily Reviews – Spaced and Interleaved Practice

Term 4 – Friday 19th November – Report Writing

TERM DATES 2021

Term 1 - Wednesday 27th January to Thursday 1st April

Term 2 - Monday 19th April to  Friday 25th June

Term 3 - Monday 12th July to Friday 17th September

Term 4 - Monday 4th October to Friday 17th December